After trying a few DIY projects I’ve learned a few new concepts and ideas. Even though I haven’t done many yet I’ve picked up the concept of incorporating different materials, colours, and techniques into each project. A new idea I’m going to do is to try and personalize the things I make so it’s more me and fits into my room better. At first I thought some of the things I made would end up looking like a child made it but it actually ended up being cute and girly which is what I wanted it to look like. A few skills I have improved are being very careful so I don’t mess things up, planning out how I’m going to do everything before I start so I stay more organized, and also drawing landscapes. My greatest resource so far has been http://www.youtube.com/ . I think that videos help me more because I can see everything step by step.

My next step is to try some seasonal projects since the holidays are coming soon.  I’ll get ideas from the same websites because I’m sure they’ll have lots of projects I like. My biggest challenge so far has been keeping organized when I’m working because I always end up making a mess. There isn’t really much I can do about that since it really depends on what the project is.




Leave a Reply.